Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Homemade Bacon

Gwen felt that we should take our relationship with bacon to the next level.  So we set out to make bacon at home from raw pork belly.

Yield: 2 lbs. bacon

Monday, January 8, 2018

Bibimbop

Gwen was excited to recently receive a gift of stone bowls, and immediately began scheming to cook an authentic Korean meal.

Yield: 4 servings

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Monday, December 11, 2017

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Tiramisu

Gwen's favorite cake for her 35th birthday.  Serve alongside some honey-ginger ice cream for a perfect dessert.

Yield: One 9"x13" Tiramisu + One 7"x9" Tiramisu

Honey-Ginger Ice Cream

This ice cream was a perfect complement to a tiramisu.  The ginger is strong enough to taste, but not enough to overpower your palette.

Yield: 3 quarts ice cream

Monday, November 27, 2017

Breakfast Piglet Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Gwen is always on the lookout for a new grilled cheese sandwich.  This is a great combination of flavors to start your morning.

Yield: 2 sandwiches

Monday, November 20, 2017

Baked Goat Cheese Alfredo with Bacon

A big, filling pasta dish that adds in the unique flavor of goat cheese (Gwen's favorite) and bacon (everyone's favorite).

Yield: 10 servings

Monday, November 13, 2017

Strawberry Sorbet

After spending a morning picking & cleaning fresh strawberries, it was time to sit back and enjoy!

Yield: 8-10 servings (2 scoops per serving)

Monday, November 6, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Toxic Waste Mac and Cheese

Gwen brings us a Halloween-themed macaroni dish that is gross to look at and delicious to eat.

Yield: 16 servings