Sunday, February 19, 2017

Chocolate Raspberry Mousse Cake


This is an amazing cake.  The flour-less base is very soft, and the two mousse layers just melt in your mouth.  It's well-worth the work.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, June 6, 2016

Cast Iron Peach Crostata

This twist on peach pie turns out beautifully in a regular cast-iron pan.  And it makes the presentation unique.

Yield: 8 servings

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Monday, May 23, 2016

Snickers Cake

I made this as a birthday cake.  It's super rich and sure to please the Snickers-lover in your life.

Yield: 2 cakes, 16 servings

Monday, May 16, 2016

Pina Colada Pork Chops w/ Fruit Salsa

The flavor of these chops is amazing.  And if you grill them right, they'll turn out tender and juicy.  MMM.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, January 18, 2016

Braised Bear Steaks

This was my first time eating bear.  Gwen's brother shot a bear earlier this year and was nice enough to share some meat with us.

Yield: 2 large steaks w/ vegetables

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Shakshuka

This is a northern African dish.  You could eat this for breakfast or dinner, whatever suits you.

Yield: 5 servings 

Cookie Dough Brownies

Whatever level of awesome you are expecting, you should turn it up another notch.

Yield: 24 servings

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Mexican Style Stuffed Peppers

This twist on the classic stuffed pepper fuses together the flavors of Mexican spices to make a great dinner.

Yield: 7-8 servings (depends on the size of your peppers

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Macaroni and Cheese

Thick and creamy, homemade macaroni & cheese will make any meal better.  And this recipe is big enough to give you plenty of left-overs.

Yield: 14 servings

Monday, July 27, 2015

7 Layer Vegetarian Dip

I normally don't do vegetarian, and I have to admit that I really had to stretch to do a dip this big without meat.  But it turned out really well and definitely worth the effort.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, July 20, 2015

Fresh Strawberry Glaze Pie

Got some fresh berries from strawberry picking?  Well, then this is the pie for you.

Yield: 8 servings