Monday, April 17, 2017

Lemon Avocado Grilled Cheese

The strong lemon flavor of this homemade pesto pairs perfectly with the mild flavor of the provolone cheese.  Gwen has labeled this her "favorite grilled cheese ever."

Yield: 2 sandwiches


Monday, April 10, 2017

Guacamole on Rye Toast

The Serrano peppers give the guacamole just a little bit of kick, which is balanced out by the cream cheese.  A great finger food to serve before any meal.

Yield: 2 servings

Monday, April 3, 2017

Orange Liqueur Ice Cream

This is like eating an orange dreamscicle.  Pair it with your favorite cookie and enjoy.

Yield: 12 two-scoop servings


Rye Bread

The smell of homemade bread baking, the strong caraway seeds becoming more flavorful from the roasting.

Yield: 2 loaves


Monday, March 20, 2017

Artichoke & Lemon Pesto

The strong flavor of this pesto really sets it apart from the conventional recipes.  Use it on simple toasted bread for an appetizer (like I did), or put it with your favorite pasta.

Yield: 2 cups pesto

Monday, March 13, 2017

Breakfast Popper Grilled Cheese

The fruit jam perfectly complements the goat cheese's strong taste for a match made in heaven.

Yield: 2 sandwiches

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017

Pork Tenderloin with Vermouth Sauce

The pork comes out very tender, with the fennel adding a distinctive flavor that is picked up when you de-glaze the pan.

Yield: 6 servings

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Chocolate Raspberry Mousse Cake


This is an amazing cake.  The flour-less base is very soft, and the two mousse layers just melt in your mouth.  It's well-worth the work.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, June 6, 2016

Cast Iron Peach Crostata

This twist on peach pie turns out beautifully in a regular cast-iron pan.  And it makes the presentation unique.

Yield: 8 servings

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Monday, May 23, 2016

Snickers Cake

I made this as a birthday cake.  It's super rich and sure to please the Snickers-lover in your life.

Yield: 2 cakes, 16 servings

Monday, May 16, 2016

Pina Colada Pork Chops w/ Fruit Salsa

The flavor of these chops is amazing.  And if you grill them right, they'll turn out tender and juicy.  MMM.

Yield: 12 servings