Monday, January 6, 2014

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Monday, December 23, 2013

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Coconut-Pecan German Chocolate Pie

German chocolate cakes are pretty common, but I had never heard of a German chocolate pie before making this.  I like the pie even more than the cake.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, December 16, 2013

Whole Wheat Pecan Pancakes

Give your regular pancakes an extra boost of awesomeness without increasing the difficulty at all.  You'll be glad you did.

Yield: 3 servings (12 pancakes)

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Orange Cranberry Banana Smoothie

5 minutes of work to start your morning off right with a tasty fruit smoothie.  Plus, you'll use up some of that leftover cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving.

Yield: 2 servings

Monday, November 11, 2013

Slow Cooker Pork Ribs

These ribs slow cook for hours, resulting in a tender meat with great flavor.  It's easy to toss together in 15 minutes in the morning and then you can enjoy the aromas all day while it cooks!

Yield: 6 servings

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Pepper Popper Fingers

These creepy fingers will look great at your halloween party.  And the cheesey filling will ensure you eat a whole handful.  (Haha.  Get it?  ... Ugh.)

Yield: 24 poppers

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Blood 'n Guts Dip

This cranberry-mustard dip is great for Halloween because it looks like blood & guts.  But don't be skerred, it still tastes good.

Yield: 20 servings

Monday, October 28, 2013

Grave Cake

This spooky cake is a lot of fun to build and sure to get a laugh from your guests.  Happy halloween.

Yield: 12 servings

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Chocolate Gingerbread Cake

There are some pretty next-level flavors being combined in this cake recipe.  It's really not too difficult to make, and has a unique, homemade taste that'll make anyone happy.

Yield: 12 servings

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Jack Daniel's Bacon Mac 'n Cheese

If you're looking for the best bacon ever, look no further.  The aromas will keep you enticed from the sweet & spicy beginnings to the cheesy finish.

Yield: 8 servings

Monday, October 14, 2013

Pork-Splosion

It's an explosion of bacon and pork in your mouth.  And it's even better than it looks!

This is hands-down the best thing I've ever cooked or eaten.  Simply put, having now cooked this I feel like I can die a happy man.  There's really nothing left to accomplish in life.  And if that seems weird to you, the reason is that you haven't eaten a pork-splosion yet.

Yield: 14 servings


Thursday, October 10, 2013

Ranch Twice Baked Potatoes

Boring old baked potatoes got ya down?  Kick it up a notch with some ranch, cheesey, bacon flavor.  Bam!

Yield: 5 servings