Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Macaroni and Cheese

Thick and creamy, homemade macaroni & cheese will make any meal better.  And this recipe is big enough to give you plenty of left-overs.

Yield: 14 servings

Monday, July 27, 2015

7 Layer Vegetarian Dip

I normally don't do vegetarian, and I have to admit that I really had to stretch to do a dip this big without meat.  But it turned out really well and definitely worth the effort.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, July 20, 2015

Fresh Strawberry Glaze Pie

Got some fresh berries from strawberry picking?  Well, then this is the pie for you.

Yield: 8 servings

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Chocolate-Covered Cheesecake

A deliciously rich cheesecake with everything you could want: dark chocolate, white chocolate, and fresh berries.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, July 6, 2015

Freedom Cake

It's the 4th of July, and it's time to celebrate your freedom.  Grill out some burgers & brats, stuff down some watermelon, and prepare for the most intense cake you've ever eaten!

Yield: 30 servings

Monday, June 29, 2015

Grilled Bread

This bread is not too difficult to whip up and definitely looks fancy.  Good side dish to make when you have comapny coming over.

Yield: 20-22 servings

Monday, June 22, 2015

Beef Bourguinon

This classic French dish is sure to both provide a bit of class and fill you up.  Traditionally, this would also include mushrooms, so if you want to go old school then toss in a few of them.

Yield: 8 servings

Monday, June 15, 2015

Coriander Pork Chops with Sauteed Apples and Caramelized Onions

The spice combination on these chops is perfectly complemented by the sweet flavor of the apples.

Yield: 4 servings

Monday, June 1, 2015

Eggs in a Basket

Whip up this simple breakfast and I promise your girlfriend will be impressed.

Yield: 2 servings

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Monday, May 18, 2015

Sausage Pie

Savory pies aren't too common in American cuisine, which is a shame because they can be so tasty.  This pie combines all the tastiest flavors: pork, cheese, and egg.

Yield: Two 9" pies, approximately 20 servings

Monday, May 4, 2015

Avocado Egg Breakfast

This simple breakfast is easy to toss together, looks great, and packs a lot of flavor.  You can try mixing it up with other types of cheese or spices to suit your taste.

Yield: 4 servings

Monday, April 20, 2015

Lemon-Garlic Cream Fettuccine

This fettuccine has a distinct taste to it, in large part due to the cream cheese.  Add a side of meat (we chose pork loin) and you've got a meal.

Yield: 4 servings

Monday, April 6, 2015

Thai Barbecued Salmon and Chicken

This easy recipe can be tossed together in just a couple minutes and makes for a very great afternoon of grilling.

Yield: 8 servings