Monday, December 29, 2014

Sweet Potato Bake

Sweet potatoes are a staple of Thanksgiving dinner.  I actually don't like sweet potatoes, but I'm told by everyone else that this turned out really well.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, December 15, 2014

Bacon-Wrapped Brats with Mac & Cheese

I used to wonder if it was possible to improve on the brat.  I now know that the answer is yes.  Yes you can make a brat better, by adding bacon and mac & cheese.

Yield: 6 servings

Monday, December 8, 2014

Orange Chicken Pizza

I spent some time trying to figure out how to combine Chicken McNuggets with a pizza, and this is the first recipe.  Next time I'll roll the dough thinner, but it was still really good.

Yield: 8 servings

Monday, December 1, 2014

Candy Bucket Birthday Cake

Here's a birthday cake that is easy to make and is sure to impress.  If the birthday girl loves Kit Kats and peanut butter then you're sure to please.

You can also substitute M&Ms for Reese's Pieces.

Yield: 12 servings

Monday, November 3, 2014

Scalloped Pineapple Casserole

This recipe might sound weird, but it tastes amazing.  Don't let the odd list of ingredients turn you off.

Yield: 6 servings

Monday, October 27, 2014

Pumpkin Pie

It's autumn, and that means pumpkin pie.  Bake three at once and share with some friends.

Yield: 3 pies

Monday, October 20, 2014

Homemade Twinkies

Twinkies are good.  Homemade twinkies with chocolate and caramel are even better.

Yield: 20 cakes

Monday, October 13, 2014

Tomato Basil Mac and Cheese

Looking to carb load without sacrificing flavor?  Here's a recipe that will keep some variety in your meals.

Yield: 15 servings

Monday, October 6, 2014

Rum Squares with Bacon

Adapted from Epic Meal Time, these rum squares are topped with sugar and bacon to give a memorable look and flavor.

Yield: 16 servings

Monday, September 29, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

Monday, September 1, 2014

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Homemade mac & cheese complements any dinner.  And doing it in the slow cooker means that you can prepare it in advance, do the dishes, and have a clean kitchen before dinner.

Yield: 8 servings

Monday, August 25, 2014

Strawberry BBQ Sauce

You might not expect strawberries to be an ingredient in BBQ sauce, but give it a try and you'll discover that the sweetness complements the spicy sauce quite well, especially on pork.

Yield: 4 cups sauce