Monday, August 6, 2012

Chicken Gnocchi Alfredo Soup

This soup has amazing flavor.  I found it to be better than dinner itself and will definitely make it again.

Yield: 5 servings

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Blue Cheese Mashed Potatoes with Peppers, Onions, & Mushrooms

I had some leftover blue cheese in the fridge and needed to find a use for it.  I started wondering if there was a way to combine it with potatoes.  Turns out there is, and it tastes way better than traditional mashed potatoes.

Yield: 6 servings

Monday, July 30, 2012

Rice Pudding

My father would make this family recipe as a treat for breakfast on the weekends.  In retrospect, it's more of a dessert than breakfast, but maybe that's why it was such a treat.

Yield: 10 servings

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Watermelon Salad

I never would have guessed that watermelon and red onion go together so well.  It's amazing how much the watermelon takes on the onion's flavor.  All around, this is a great summer-time dish.

Yield: 6 servings

Monday, July 23, 2012

Peanut Butter Fudge

I don't know if this technically counts as fudge since there's no chocolate, but it's definitely good.  Try not to eat too much.

Yield: 81 pieces

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Sesame Squares

Good candy should be like art.  More than just tasting good, it should look great.  This fits the bill perfectly by looking stylish and tasting even better.

Yield: 81 pieces


Monday, July 16, 2012

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Chili Pork Chops

These chops are very moist and tender.  As it is, they aren't too spicy; you can spice them up more if you like a lot of kick in your chili.

Yield: 6 servings

Monday, July 9, 2012

Pepper & Cheese Cornbread

I love cornbread, and sometimes you need to spice it up a bit with something beyond just plain cornmeal.  This has a lot of flavor and texture, making it a great alternative to traditional cornbread.

Yield: 12 servings

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Cookies & Cream Cheesecakes

These little cheesecakes are a great single-serving snack.  For when you want full cheesecake flavor in a small snack size.

Yield: 30

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Blueberry-Dijon Chicken

This is an easy dish that has good flavor. The sauce combines the right amounts of sweet and tangy to really make it great.

Yield: 8 Servings

Monday, June 25, 2012

Iced Italian Cookies

These cookies are quick and easy to throw together and have a unique shape to them.  After making one batch you'll immediately think about making more.

Yield: 3 dozen cookies

Monday, June 11, 2012

Baked Beef Burritos

Mexican food is great because it's really impossible to mess up.  Pretty much all Mexican food is good, and this is really good.  So if you want an easy recipe to try then this is for you.

Yield: 6 burritos