Monday, August 23, 2010

Friday, August 20, 2010

Chocolate Cream Puffs

This was my first attempt at this and the batter wasn't quite thick enough, so they're a little flat.  But that didn't hurt the flavour at all!

I think the trick is to only add enough eggs to the batter to make it thick but usable.  I added all five eggs and it got a bit too thin.  Shoulda stopped at four.

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Monday, August 9, 2010

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Cheesecake Brownies

Chocolatey brownies with cream-cheese swirled through.  Top with some chocolate frosting and ice cream for a complete dessert.

Saturday, July 31, 2010

Double Chip Meringue Bars

The meringue topping on these bars is simply fantastic.  It provides a great contrast in texture and tastes great.

Friday, July 30, 2010

Chicken Noodle Soup

This is a classic that needs no introduction.  You can swap around the vegetables to meet your own taste.  It's a pretty tasty soup that everyone loves.

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Banana Bread

Everyone loves banana bread (and if you don't, you may not be a human).  Every time the grocery store puts bananas on sale I grab a bunch and leave to them get nice and brown so that I can bake this treat.

Makes three loaves

Monday, July 26, 2010

Cookies and Cream Cake

The secret to this cake is that the frosting is made to match the stuffing in Oreos, making you feel like you're eating massive sandwich cookie.  If you like Oreos then you'll love this!

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Bourbon Chicken

I really love cooking Chinese food.  It makes a huge mess, dirties a ton of dishes, and leaves my kitchen destroyed... but it's just so damned tasty.  This is the type of dish that will really impress your friends.