Monday, August 25, 2014

Strawberry BBQ Sauce

You might not expect strawberries to be an ingredient in BBQ sauce, but give it a try and you'll discover that the sweetness complements the spicy sauce quite well, especially on pork.

Yield: 4 cups sauce


Monday, August 11, 2014

Cheesy Garlic Pull Apart Bread

The smells of this bread baking will drive you mad with hunger.  It's one of the tastiest aromas I've ever smelled.

Yeild: 1 loaf

Friday, August 8, 2014

Nutella Brownie Bites

Epic Meal Time has created yet another absurd recipe.  I actually think it tastes better without the bacon (never thought I'd heard myself say that), but I kept the bacon in for the purists.

Yield: 14 Brownies

Monday, August 4, 2014

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Mixed Spice Burgers

Don't be dissuaded by the odd mixture of spices in these patties because they are surprising tasty.

Yield: 12 Burgers

Monday, July 28, 2014

Pulled Pork

Pulled pork may be the king of sandwiches, with it's juicy, tender goodness.  Smother on some tangy BBQ sauce for maximum flavor.

Yield: 15 servings

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Bacon and Chips Topped Macaroni and Cheese

A mac & cheese dish with a crispy topping of bacon and potato chips.  Multiple cheeses and spices make this a recipe you'll come back to again and again.

Yield: 8 servings

Monday, July 21, 2014

Brownie S'mores

Why go camping to get s'mores when you can make them at home.  And have fun with the blowtorch in the kitchen.

Yield: 12 servings

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Cider Vinegar Marinated Chicken

This marinade will give a tangy zip to your chicken.  It's pretty easy to make and with a little preparation, you can have an awesome meal.

Yield: 9 servings

Monday, July 14, 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs

We wanted a way to mix fruit with our kabobs, and found this lime marinade for the chicken that gives it a wonderful flavor.

Yield: 6 servings

Monday, July 7, 2014

Strawberry, Asparagus, and Bacon Salad

This ain't the normal, boring salad.  This colorful dish combines some flavors that you might not have expected to fit so well together.

Yield: 4 servings

Monday, June 23, 2014

Blueberry Crumb Bars

This dessert is pretty easy to make and a great summertime snack.  I used blueberries, but you could use just about any berry.

Yield: 16 Servings

Thursday, June 19, 2014

S'mores Cheesecake

I really love cheesecakes.  This is a very cool variation that has some awesome flavors, especially the chocolate at the bottom.  Mmmm.

Yield: 12 servings